(Belgium),* Mr. Richard MOON (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland),* Mr. Jean Christian OBAME (Gabon),** Mr. Carlos RUIZ MASSIEU (Mexico),* Mr. Babou SENE (Senegal),*** Mr. Tesfa Alem SEYOUM (Eritrea),*** Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (United States of America)** and Mr. ZHANG Wanhai (China).*

67/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

B

At its 83rd plenary meeting, on 21 May 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁷ appointed Mr. Thomas David Smith as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 21 May 2013 and ending on 31 December 2014, as a result of the resignation of Ms. NneNne Iwuji-Eme.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (Poland),*** Mr. Joseph ACAKPO-SATCHIVI (Benin),* Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (Pakistan),*** Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (Australia),* Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (Uruguay),* Mr. Ihor V. Humennyi (Ukraine),*** Mr. Nikolay Lozinskiy (Russian Federation),** Ms. Susan M. McLurg (United States of America),*** Mr. Juan Mbomio Ndong Mangue (Equatorial Guinea),* Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta (Cuba),* Ms. Gönke Roscher (Germany),** Mr. Henrique da Silveira Sardinha Pinto (Brazil),** Mr. Thomas Schlesinger (Austria),* Mr. Thomas David Smith (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland),** Mr. Sun Xudong (China),** Mr. Josiel Motumisi Tawana (South Africa),*** Mr. Kazuo Watanabe (Japan)*** and Mr. Yoo Dae-jong (Republic of Korea).**

67/410. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

B

At its 84th plenary meeting, on 10 June 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁹ appointed Mr. Larbi Djacta as a member of the International Civil Service Commission for a term of office beginning on 10 June 2013 and ending on 31 December 2016, as a result of the passing away of Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (Sierra Leone),** Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (Germany),* Vice-Chair; Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (France),** Mr. Daasebre Oti BOATENG (Ghana),** Mr. Larbi DJACTA (Algeria),*** Mr. Minoru ENDO (Japan),* Ms. Carleen GARDNER (Jamaica),** Mr. Sergei V. GARMONIN (Russian Federation),*** Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (Mexico),* Ms. Lucretia MYERS (United States of America),* Mr. Mohamed Mijarul QUAYES

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

⁶ Decision 67/408, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/67/49), vol. II, becomes decision 67/408 A.

⁷ A/67/560/Add.1, para. 3.

⁸ Decision 67/410, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/67/49), vol. II, becomes decision 67/410 A.

⁹ A/67/562/Add.1, para. 3.

(Bangladesh),*** Mr. Gian Luigi VALENZA (Italy),* Mr. WANG Xiaochu (China),*** Mr. Eugeniusz WYZNER (Poland)** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (Morocco).***

67/414. Election of five members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission

 \mathbf{R}^{10}

At its 65th plenary meeting, on 21 February 2013, the General Assembly, pursuant to its resolutions 60/180 of 20 December 2005 and 63/145 of 18 December 2008, elected Kenya and South Africa as members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission for a two-year term of office, beginning on 1 January 2013.

Pursuant to paragraphs 4 (*a*) to (*d*) of resolution 60/180, 24 States have already been elected and/or selected as members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission: CHINA, FRANCE, GUATEMALA, MOROCCO, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND and UNITED STATES OF AMERICA selected by the Security Council; BULGARIA, DENMARK, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC, ETHIOPIA, INDONESIA, NEPAL and TUNISIA elected by the Economic and Social Council; CANADA, JAPAN, NORWAY, SPAIN and SWEDEN selected by and from among the top 10 providers of assessed contributions to United Nations budgets and of voluntary contributions to United Nations funds, programmes and agencies, including a standing peacebuilding fund; and BANGLADESH, EGYPT, INDIA, NIGERIA and PAKISTAN selected by and from among the top 10 providers of military personnel and civilian police to United Nations missions.

As a result, the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission is composed of the following 31 Member States: Bangladesh,*** Brazil,*** Bulgaria,** Dominican Republic,*** Canada,*** China,* Croatia,** Denmark,** Egypt,*** El Salvador,** Ethiopia,*** France,* Guatemala,** India,*** Indonesia,*** Japan,*** Kenya,*** Malaysia,*** Morocco,** Nepal,*** Nigeria,*** Norway,** Pakistan,*** Peru,*** Russian Federation,* South Africa,*** Spain,*** Sweden,*** Tunisia,*** United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland* and United States of America.**

67/415. Appointment of members of the Committee on Conferences

 \mathbf{R}^{15}

At its 65th plenary meeting, on 21 February 2013, the General Assembly, in accordance with paragraph 2 of its resolution 43/222 B of 21 December 1988, took note of the appointment by its President, after consultations with the Chairs of the regional groups concerned, of BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA, IRAQ and ISRAEL as members of the Committee on Conferences for a term of office beginning on 21 February 2013 and ending on 31 December 2015, and SRI LANKA as a member of the Committee for a term of office beginning on 21 February 2013 and ending on 31 December 2014.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

Permanent member of the Security Council.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

¹⁰ Decision 67/414, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/67/49), vol. II, becomes decision 67/414 A.

¹¹ See S/2013/39.

 $^{^{\}rm 12}$ See Economic and Social Council decisions 2012/201 D and 2013/201 A.

¹³ See A/67/657. As noted, Germany will take over from Norway for a one-year term of office beginning 1 January 2014.

¹⁴ See A/67/658.

¹⁵ Decision 67/415, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/67/49), vol. II, becomes decision 67/415 A.